Home > About the Council > Councillors > Borough Councillors
Borough Councillors

Borough Councillors

Borough Councillors

There are 36 Councillors elected to Barrow Borough Council who represent the people of the Borough of Barrow-in-Furness.

Borough Councillors tend to deal with issues around council housing, planning, licensing, rubbish collection, the local services and local environment.

Find your Councillors by Post Code

List of Borough Councillors and Wards
Councillor's Name Ward Party Email Address
Mr D Barlow Walney North Labour dbarlow@barrowbc.gov.uk
Mr T A Biggins Central Labour tabiggins@barrowbc.gov.uk
Mr S Blezard Dalton South Labour sblezard@barrowbc.gov.uk
Mr D Brook Ormsgill Labour dbrook@barrowbc.gov.uk
Mrs A Burns Hindpool Labour aburns@barrowbc.gov.uk
Mr A Callister Walney North Labour acallister@barrowbc.gov.uk
Mr M Cassells Risedale Labour mcassells@barrowbc.gov.uk
Mr F Cassidy Walney South Labour fcassidy@barrowbc.gov.uk
Mrs M Derbyshire Newbarns Labour mderbyshire@barrowbc.gov.uk
Mr D Gawne Roosecote Conservative dgawne@barrowbc.gov.uk
Mr L Gill Hawcoat Conservative lgill@barrowbc.gov.uk
Mr K R Hamilton Risedale Labour krhamilton@barrowbc.gov.uk
Mr S Harkin Dalton North Independent sharkin@barrowbc.gov.uk
Ms J D Heath Dalton North Conservative jheath@barrowbc.gov.uk
Mrs A G Husband Walney North Labour aghusband@barrowbc.gov.uk
Mrs A Johnston Barrow Island Labour ajohnston@barrowbc.gov.uk
Mrs W E Maddox Dalton South Labour wemaddox@barrowbc.gov.uk
Mr R McClure Roosecote Conservative rmcclure@barrowbc.gov.uk
Mrs W A McClure Newbarns Conservative wmcclure@barrowbc.gov.uk
Mr W McEwan Ormsgill Labour wmcewan@barrowbc.gov.uk
Mr M McLeavy Roosecote Conservative mmcleavy@barrowbc.gov.uk
Mr J D Murphy Newbarns Labour jdmurphy@barrowbc.gov.uk
Mr F G Murray Dalton South Conservative fgmurray@barrowbc.gov.uk
Mr A J Pemberton Hawcoat Conservative ajpemberton@barrowbc.gov.uk
Mr D Pidduck Hindpool Labour dpidduck@barrowbc.gov.uk
Miss H Preston Risedale Labour hpreston@barrowbc.gov.uk
Mr A Proffitt Central Labour aproffitt@barrowbc.gov.uk
Mr L Roberts Parkside Labour lroberts@barrowbc.gov.uk
Mr D Roberts Hawcoat Conservative droberts@barrowbc.gov.uk
Mrs D M Seward Parkside Labour dmseward@barrowbc.gov.uk
Mr M B Sweeney Parkside Labour bsweeney@barrowbc.gov.uk
Mr C Thomson Walney South Labour cthomson@barrowbc.gov.uk
Mrs M A Thomson Hindpool Labour mathomson@barrowbc.gov.uk
Mrs A Thurlow Dalton North Labour athurlow@barrowbc.gov.uk
Mrs H Wall Walney South Labour hwall@barrowbc.gov.uk
Ms L Williams Ormsgill Labour lwilliams@barrowbc.gov.uk